Pathways to Sunday Prayer: March 13

2759585402_6524e37dc0_z
Flickr photo by s0ulsurfing

Spring is on its way, along with Easter! In a few short weeks, we will honor the resurrection of Jesus. And, with any luck, the weather will be wonderful for this early Easter. Lately it has been beautiful where I live.

In honor of that and Daylight Saving Time, let’s say a fitting prayer:

Come, my Light,
and illumine my darkness.
Come, my Life,
and revive me from death.
Come, my Physician,
and heal my wounds.
Come Flame of divine love,
and burn up the thorns of my sins,
kindling my heart
with the flame of thy love.

Dimitry of Rostov

Leave a Reply

